Wednesday, May 17, 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 Logo

FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 Logo- FIFA Confederations Cup is very popular men's football tournament organized by FIFA. FIFA Confederations Cup comprises champions from the six countries having confederations, namely CAF, CONMEBOL, UEFA, AFC, OFC and CONCACAF.  FIFA Confederations Cup organized every four year. It generally played a year before every FIFA World Cup and this tournament takes place in the next FIFA World Cup’s hosting nation. 8 teams participating in Fifa confederations cup 2017.

 FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 Logo

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup is ongoing tournament will be the 10th FIFA Confederations Cup. FIFA Confederations cup 2017 will be held in Russia and shall kick off from 17 June 2017 to 2nd July 2017. Fifa Confederations Cup 2017 participating teams are Russia(host), Germany(the winner of the FIFA 2014 World Cup), Australia(Asian Cup Winner), Chile(Copa America Champions), Mexico(the winner of the CONCACAF Cup), Portugal(winner of the 2016 Euro Cup), New Zealand( the winner of the OFC Nations Cup) as well as the winner of the CAF Africa Cup of nations 2017.

It is important to know here that the most successful team in the Confederations is Brazil with four titles followed by France, the country that has been able to win it twice. In addition to these, there are countries like Argentina, Mexico and Denmark that have won it once each


Post a Comment