Thursday, May 11, 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Draw Group Stage

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Draw Group Stage - The names of the countries that have qualified for the 2017 Confederations Cup are namely Russia(host), Germany(the winner of the FIFA 2014 World Cup), Australia(Asian Cup Winner), Chile(Copa America Champions), Mexico(the winner of the CONCACAF Cup), Portugal(winner of the 2016 Euro Cup), New Zealand( the winner of the OFC Nations Cup) as well as the winner of the CAF Africa Cup of nations 2017 which is yet to be played, will comprise the qualifying teams in the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Group Stages.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Draw Group Stage 

People from across the globe are very much excited to see the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. The ongoing tournament will be the 10th FIFA Confederations Cup. This quadrennial international men’s football tournament is famous worldwide. This year the FIFA Confederations will be held in Russia and shall kick off from June 17 to 2nd July 2017.

Who plays in the tournament?

Australia              2015 AFC Asian Cup Champions (AFC - Asia)
Chile                     2015 Copa America winners (COMNEBOL – South America)
Germany             2014 FIFA World Cup Champions
Mexico                 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup winners (CONCACAF – Central America)
New Zealand     2016 OFC Nations Cup winners (OFC - Oceania)
Portugal               EURO 2016 winners (UEFA - Europe)
Russia                   Host Nation for the 2018 FIFA World Cup and 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup
(Nation tbc)       Winners of the CAF African Cup of Nations (Africa - CAF) * TBD in February 2017

Confederations Cup 2017 Group A

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup Group A

1 Russia (H)00000000Advance to knockout stage
2 New Zealand00000000
3 Portugal00000000
4 Mexico00000000

Confederations Cup 2017 Group B

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup Group B

1African Champion00000000Advance to knockout stage


Post a Comment