Wednesday, May 10, 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Venues - Stadiums

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Venues stadiums- As many as four cities will be serving as the venues for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup 2. Importantly, all these four venues will be among the 12 used for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. It was on 8 October 2015 when FIFA and Local Organising Committee agreed on the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Venues.
The venues of the Cup are however are namely Zenith Arena, Saint Petersburg, Kazan Arena, Kazan, Otkrytie Arena, Moscow, Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi, Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg and Kazan Aena, Kazan. Importantly, the Kazan Arena in Kazan will be hosting the semi-final on 28th June whereas the Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg will be hosting the final that is scheduled to be held on 2nd July.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified teams

Russia was the first team to qualify for FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and host this tournament. By winning 2014 FIFA World Cup Germany directly qualify for the competition.
  1. Russia (Hosts)
  2. Germany (FIFA World Cup 2014 Winner)
  3. Australia (AFC Asian Cup 2015 Winner)
  4. Chile (Copa America 2015 Winner)
  5. Mexico (CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winner)
  6. New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner)
  7. Portugal (UEFA Euro 2016 Winner)
  8. Cameroon (Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Winner)

FIFA Confederations Cup Groups

Group AGroup B
RussiaChampions of Africa
New ZealandChile

FIFA Confederations Cup Venues

Zenit ArenaSaint Petersburg67,000
Otkrytie ArenaMoscow45,000
Kazan ArenaKazan45,000
Fisht Olympic StadiumSochi48,000

Zenit Arena Stadium 


Otkrytie Arena Stadium

Kazan Arena Stadium

Fisht Olympic Stadium


Post a Comment